Skip to Main Content

Provider Meetings & Orientations

SilverSummit Healthplan is pleased to announce our monthly agenda web sessions.  Each session will provide specific monthly updates as they pertain to our provider partners.  

Did you miss your monthly provider meeting?  Don't worry!  Please attend this session to keep abreast with recent updates related to the SilverSummit Healthplan network.  

Please join us for our monthly SilverSummit Healthplan New Provider Orientation!  This training provides specific details related to NEW SilverSummit Healthplan providers. We will discuss topics related to the various products SilverSummit Healthplan offers, claim processing details, authorization requirements and resources available to assist in supporting our provider partners. This session is perfect for newly enrolled SilverSummit Healthplan providers or perhaps new provider staff member who wants to become more familiar with the plan.

Allwell Mandatory Orientation Schedule

Allwell from SilverSummit Healthplan invites our new providers to attend one of our 2021 Allwell Orientation webinars. Listed below you can register by selecting the date of your choice. You are required to complete the orientation within 30 days of your contract receipt. Each of these sessions will last approximately one hour and will cover a number of topics such as:

  • Overview of Allwell
  • Membership, Benefits, and Additional Services
  • Prior Authorization Guidelines
  • Billing Overview
  • Electronic Funds Transfer & Electronic Medical Records
  • Web Based Tools

Webinar Dates (Please click on the date/link of your choice to register)

Dates

Times

Orientation Link

Allwell 101, Wednesday, June 23, 2021

10:00am PST

June 23rd 10am - Allwell 101

 

Allwell 101, Wednesday, July 28, 2021

10:00am PST

July 28th 10am - Allwell 101

Allwell 101, Wednesday, August 18, 2021

3:00pm PST

Aug 18th 3pm - Allwell 101

Allwell 101, Tuesday, September 21, 2021

10:00am PST

Sept 21st 10am - Allwell 101

Allwell 101, Wednesday, October 27, 2021 10:00am PST Oct 27th 10am - Allwell 101
Allwell 101, Thursday, November 11, 2021 10:00am PST Nov 11th 10am - Allwell 101
Allwell 101, Wednesday, December 8, 2021 10:00am PST Dec 8th 10am - Allwell 101

(No need to complete if you have previously completed)

***Required Information for Registration***

  • Name and Title:
  • Practice/Provider Name:
  • NPI:
  • TIN:
  • Address:
  • Phone:
  • Email:

If you need further assistance please email the provider relations team at: NVSS_ProviderRelations@SilverSummitHealthPlan.com

Medicaid Mandatory Orientation Schedule

SilverSummit Healthplan invites our new providers to attend one of our SilverSummit Provider Orientation Webinars as listed below. You are required to complete the orientation within 30 days of your contract receipt. Each of these sessions will last approximately one hour and will cover a number of topics such as:

  •  Overview of SilverSummit Healthplan 
  •  Providing Participation Responsibilities
  •  Prior Authorization Guidelines
  •  Claims Submission and Billing Tips
  •  Web Tools
  •  Secure Provider Portal

Dates

Times

Orientation Link

Medicaid 101, Thursday, May 20, 2021 - Tamilia

10:00am PST

May 20th 10am - Medicaid 101

Medicaid 101, Tuesday, June 1, 2021

10:00am PST

June 1st 10am - Medicaid 101

Medicaid 101, Thursday, June 17, 2021 10:00am PST June 17th 10am - Medicaid 101
Medicaid 101, Tuesday, July 6, 2021 10:00am PST July 6th 10am - Medicaid 101
Medicaid 101, Thursday, July 22, 2021 10:00am PST July 22nd 10am - Medicaid 101
Medicaid 101, Tuesday, August 10, 2021 10:00am PST August 10th 10am - Medicaid 101
Medicaid 101, Tuesday, August 24, 2021 10:00am PST August 24th 10am - Medicaid 101
Medicaid 101, Thursday, September 9, 2021 11:00am PST September 9th 11am - Medicaid 101
Medicaid 101, Thursday, September 23, 2021 10:00am PST September 23rd 10am - Medicaid 101
Medicaid 101, Tuesday, October 5, 2021 10:00am PST October 5th 10am - Medicaid 101
Medicaid 101, Tuesday, October 19, 2021 10:00am PST October 19th 10am - Medicaid 101
Medicaid 101, Tuesday, November 2, 2021 10:00am PST November 2nd 10am - Medicaid 101
Medicaid 101, Tuesday, November 16, 2021 10:00am PST November 16th 10am - Medicaid 101
Medicaid 101, Thursday, December 2, 2021 10:00am PST December 2nd 10am - Medicaid 101
Medicaid 101, Thursday, December 16, 2021 10:00am PST December 16th 10am - Medicaid 101
     

 

Ambetter Mandatory Orientation Schedule

SilverSummit Healthplan invites our new providers to attend one of our SilverSummit Provider Orientation Webinars as listed below.  You are required to complete the orientation within 30 days of your contract receipt.  Each of these sessions will last approximately one hour and will cover a number of topics such as:

  •  Overview of SilverSummit Healthplan 
  •  Providing Participation Responsibilities
  •  Prior Authorization Guidelines
  •  Claims Submission and Billing Tips
  •  Web Tools
  •  Secure Provider Portal

DATES

TIMES

 ORIENTATION LINK
Ambetter 101, Tuesday, June 29, 2021 10:00am PST June 29th 10am - Ambetter 101
Ambetter 101, Thursday, July 29, 2021 10:00am PST July 29th 10am - Ambetter 101
Ambetter 101, Thursday, August 26, 2021 10:00am PST August 26th 10am - Ambetter 101
Ambetter 101, Tuesday, September 28, 2021 10:00am PST September 28th 10am - Ambetter 101
Ambetter 101, Tuesday, October 26, 2021 10:00am PST October 26th 10am - Ambetter 101
Ambetter 101, Thursday, November 18, 2021 10:00am PST November 18th 10am - Ambetter 101
Ambetter 101, Tuesday, December 14, 2021 3:00pm PST December 14th 3pm - Ambetter 101

 

If you need an orientation for Medicaid or Ambetter, email the provider relations team at: NVSS_ProviderRelations@SilverSummitHealthPlan.com

Orientation Link

Orientation Link

Additional Provider Webinars

Dates

Times

Orientation Link

Suicide Prevention, Thursday, February 2, 2021 

11:00am PST

Tuesday, February 2, 2021

Cultural Competence, Friday, February 3, 2021

11:00am PST (2 hours)

Friday, February 3, 2021

PDU and Provider Demographic Update, Thursday, March 4, 2021

10:00am PST

Thursday, March 4, 2021

Secure Provider Portal Overview, Thursday, April 1, 2021 10:00am PST Thursday, April 1, 2021
Claim Issues, Reconsideration and Disputes, Thursday, May 6, 2021  10:00am PST Thursday, May 6, 2021 

 

Note about Radiology:

SilverSummit Healthplan contracts with National Imaging Associates (NIA) for some imaging prior authorizations. We strongly encourage our providers to participate in NIA’s orientations. Please email NIAWebinar@magellanhealth.com to learn more.


12:00pm PST

 

 

June 16, noon